Council Preview

By John Swartz

Orillia council has one item on its 4 p.m. meeting Monday – to be sworn in. Justice Stacey Nichols of the Ontario Court of Justice will administer the declaration of office to:

Mayor Don McIsaac

Councillors Ward One – David Campbell and Whitney Smith

Councillors Ward Two – Ralph Cipolla and Luke Leatherdale

Councillors Ward Three – Jay Fallis and Jeff Czetwerzuk

Councillors Ward Four – Tim Lauer and Janet-Lynne Durnford

Stacey Wiseman will sing O Canada and Rusty Draper will give the Invocation. Simcoe North MP Adam Chambers and MPP Jill Dunlop along with the heads of councils for Rama, Oro-Medonte, Ramara, Severn and the County of Simcoe along with former mayors Of Orillia have been invited to the ceremony.

The public is invited to attend. Rogers TV will have live coverage and video will be available later on the City’s Youtube channel.  

(Photos by Swartz – SUNonline/Orillia)


Support Independent Journalism