Nominate A Citizen Of The Year

The City of Orillia opened the nomination period for Citizen of the Year. Nominees must be residents of Orillia, Rama or the surrounding townships who have contributed to the betterment of Orillia.

The selection panel this year is Anderson Charters, Steve Clarke (non-voting member), Michael Gordon, Gini Stringer and Bruce Waite, Dave Dawson, Frank Matys, and Wendy Timpano.

Nominations should be emailed to Mayor Steve Clarke at and should include full contact information of the nominator, and a detailed explanation why the nominee should be considered. Deadline is noon January 2, 2020.

(Image – Pixabay)


Support Independent Journalism